How’s your diaper rash?

July 20, 2010


Immaturity: Yeah we all are. But some more so than others. Some on different levels due to their current situation. But lets talk about this. I’ll use this example. My boyfriend took me to see Eclipse because I am a fan of Twilight and he was being very nice to me. After wards he posted this as his status; ” Ian saw Eclipse with Amber yesterday. What’s sad is that movie has more of an intellectually stimulating story and characters than all the other movies that I have seen lately. What happened?”

A very harmless, non provoking status, yes? Well unfortunately, due to the very popular ‘hate-twilight-and-you’ll-be-different-from-everyone-else-and-a-lot-cooler-and-smarter-and-better-than-them-too’ phase that people seem to think is so freakin cool, this escalated into this;

Patrick commented, “What happened? Sounds like your standards were lowered. haha.”

Ian commented, “No, it’s that Hollywood is more intrigued by the all mighty dollar than a no good story. Look at what’s been in theatres lately either remakes, 3D movies, or movies based off a cartoon idea…accept it or not my standards haven’t been lowered. Maybe yours have.”

Jennifer commented, “I’d rather slit my wrists than go see that movie. =)” And this is a 19 or 20-year-old that is having a love child. Real nice right?

Ian commented, “Well that was morbid.”

John commented, “Yeah, but it’s kind of true. Actually I’d rather saw my head off with an old steak knife. Go Team RETCH.” Not sure how old this one is, but his Facebook says 1967.

Patrick commented, “Although, I do find it funny Ian that you accuse me of lowering my standards. I haven’t been to the theater in months because of the mass amount of failures. Just not worth the money anymore. But you’re right, I don’t like the shitty teenage love triangle (not original at all) movie, and therefore I have reduced standards. lol A man admitting to liking the Twilight series is proof of the power of poon. :D” This guy right here is 25 and married. Hopefully with that kind of attitude he will not be procreating any time soon.

Now I’m not just pointing this towards the Twilight war, that was just an example. I’m speaking in general. If these are the type of people supposed to be older, wiser, and more mature than me, I am definitely scared. Yes, I’m 17, but I’m not going to go around acting like that, especially if I was in any of their situations.

It’s far past the time to grow up, people.

One Response to “How’s your diaper rash?”

  1. valeriew said

    Yeah… absolutely… People are like this everywhere. I don’t know why, but… the world seems to go like this anyhow…
    P.S. ‘m the same age as you

Leave a Reply

