Dear Prince Charming, (2)

July 11, 2010


I’m so glad you finally found me. I’m glad it took this long, because back when we met we were right for each other. It’s funny how fate molded us for each other. It can’t be anything other than that, of course, fate. There are far too many things that could never have happened. It was never left to chance for us.

We’ve been together for such a small time yet you’ve already got me wrapped up in your smile. I couldn’t untangle myself even if I wanted to. These butterflies…they make me sick, and scared. Only been this scared once in my life, because I know that if anything happened to us it would be so much worse than the last one. I’ve got far more to lose in you.

You never cease to amaze me, what a lovely cliché. Your silly little romantic side makes me laugh and my heart smile. My heart never seems more healthy than when I’m with you. I need you here to strengthen it.

I never stop thinking about you, you’re always in a little corner of my mind. As if I didn’t have enough distractions already. I can’t wait for forever, because I want forever with you. I love you, Ian.

Love always,

Amber

I’m talking about fate here – when feelings are so powerful it’s as if some force beyond your control is guiding you to someone who can make you happy beyond your wildest dreams.

Leave a Reply

