If You Wanted A Song Written About You All You Had To Do Was Ask

June 10, 2010


And you dropped the note and we changed key
You changed yourself and I changed me
I really didn’t see us singing through this
Then you screamed the bridge
And I cried the verse
And our chorus came out unrehearsed
And you smiled the whole way through it
I guess maybe that’s what’s worse

I love music. Words are amazing and when added to music they become real. You can feel them and hear them. They move you.
Music without words in like words without music. Powerful in their own way (especially when notes are played on a saxophone.) But it’s like joined forces. Milk meets cookies.
Thought I’d share.
5 Responses to “If You Wanted A Song Written About You All You Had To Do Was Ask”

  1. Will you do me a favor and check out my new post, over @ http://tehbigwebtheory.com/

  2. did you write the song? If you did that was great, of not it was still great!

  3. ozymandiaz said

    my wife and I find song in many things. we will be doing whatever and someone will say somehting that is similar to a line in some song or another and away we go, changing lyrics to suit the now.
    drives my daughter NUTS!
    added bonus

Leave a Reply

