That feeling

June 3, 2010


You know that feeling when all you want is a reason to talk about them? When you feel poetic? Like breaking out into song. Steal a t-shirt to wear to bed. Smell their scent on your clothes.

Yeah, it’s amazing. Beginnings always are when running smoothly. When I’m not obsessing over every little detail or worrying about him calling.

It’s nice, all this. Listening to music, reading love quotes, watching chick flicks.

Gosh.

5 Responses to “That feeling”

  1. Sarah Baram said

    I have visited your blog before, but I do not believe I have ever left a comment. It is so refreshing to hear a young person talk about the feelings of love, and infatuation in such an open and beautiful manner. Keep it up!

    • Wow. This comment is really nice and pumps me up to keep writing. I enjoy hearing from people about how they enjoy my writing, it makes me feel like I’m actually appreciated by people. Thank you so much. :)

  2. A Mall Cop said

    The feeling eh?

    I know that feeling, but unfortunately, because I am a mall cop, there is no way I can suddenly burst out in song (like in a musical) at the mall. The people signing my paychecks will have something to say about that.

    Sometimes, I do get overwhelmed by the sheer beauty of the cityscape that I just HAVE TO go up to the rooftop and stay there for hours and just look. At the pretty lights, the cars racing up and down the road and everything else.

    Is that what you meant?

  3. forumomdotcom said

    hmmh.. nice post..
    i like it..

    exchange links pls :D
    ====================================
    visit my Blog http://forumomdotcom.wordpress.com :D

    thanks ^_^

Leave a Reply

