Dear Mr. Charming,

May 16, 2010


Yes, this is another silly letter to you. I can’t help it, because I really can’t wait to see you. I stopped looking for you on the internet. I figure that is just too much work that won’t amount to anything. At least that narrows it down a bit.

Summer is about to start, the summer of my junior year. I can drive this summer, sucks that I can’t spend it riding around with you. I would have really enjoyed picnics and heading to the lakes. I wonder if this is another year without you completely. Don’t you know that I’m in pain and I need someone here to get angry over it for me?

I wonder if you are with a girl right now. She obviously isn’t meant for you, since you are my true love. I hope you don’t think she is me, and I hope she doesn’t keep her claim on you. I promise if she hurts you I can take the pain away. I’d do anything for you.

I wonder what you are like, I know you are amazing. I wonder if you like the same shows and movies I like. I hope you’ll like my paintings and pictures and music. I can teach you saxophone if you like. I bet you can play guitar, I’ve never had much patients in learning how to play guitar.

Where are you? I am really tired of waiting. Can you miss someone you have never met? No, I guess not. But I can miss love, and I definitely want it back. So hurry. Please, please, please hurry. I’m waiting, as always, and searching for you, and putting up with my parents. Just find me soon.

Love always,

Amber

5 Responses to “Dear Mr. Charming,”

  1. […] June 17, 2010 (A follow-up blog to Dear Mr. Charming) […]

  2. ed said

    this is so sweet. you’ve got a little sing-song way to your writing. really terrific.

Leave a Reply

